The DikuMUD License


*February 3rd, 2020 update: The DikuMUD authors Sebastian Hammer, Hans-Henrik Starfeldt, Katja Nyboe, and Michael Seifert have all agreed to make their DikuMUD work available under the LGPL license. We’ve been unable to get a hold of Tom Madsen, but we feel fairly confident that he would likewise agree to submit his work under LGPL. This means you can choose yourself if you want to use DikuMUD under the LGPL or the original license.  Please note that derivative work isn’t automatically under LGPL. It would need to be re-released by its respective authors.



The original DikuMUD license is included below just for reference and can be found in the DikuMUD distributions.